I graduated from the University of British Columbia in 2009 with a major in Political Science and a minor in Economics. During my studies, I also worked a series of jobs to support myself, such as landscaping and construction. I slowly begin to build a poker bankroll while attending university by playing online in my downtime, although my focus remained on my schooling. I play full-ring cash games, anywhere from 100nl to 600nl. After graduation, I wasn’t really mentally prepared to partake in the immediate transition of school to employment…I knew that I wanted some time off but doing common things that would empty my bank account, such as travelling, seemed a bit too anti-productive for me. Instead, I decided to just hang around with my awesome roommates and see if the poker thing could work out for me in the short or long run. I found some immediate success and was lucky enough to get invited to join PokerStars Team Online at the end of 2010 and have considered myself a professional poker player ever since. I told myself that I would just take it one month at a time and 2 years later, here I am.

When I’m not playing poker, I try to stay active by going to the gym and by playing various sports, depending on the season. I like to then counter that exercise by going out with my friends and having a lot to drink. Good times ensue, girls are pursued, and whether rejection occurs or not the mornings usually involve regrets.

Check out my short film on YouTube (search frosty012) for a more detailed telling of my poker story.

gl at the tables.

No comments:

Post a Comment